Street Style & Creative Photography “Reflections 2012”

Time for a little Street Style & Creative Photography……

Most of what I have focused on since I purchased my camera and really began to focus on the art of photography has been architecture and landscape.  Trying to convert from this to street style & creative photography has often been described as going from a Prius to a Ferrari, although both have specific functions, they provide totally different aspects on life.  In order to broaden my horizons, over the remaining weeks of the year I will carry my camera with me every weekend (yes, EVERY weekend), in order to provide at minimum one shot which relates to either street photography and/or just creative photography in general with hopes to provide multiple shots.  I will make sure I post what I think is my most “creative” and “interesting”.

Carrying my camera will not only help develop my street style photography skills, but also allow me to get my creative juices flowing.  As an amateur photographer, I cannot tell you how many times I have said to myself, “I wish I had my camera with me”!  After all, you can’t capture those ‘Kodak’ moments when you aren’t carrying your camera!

So over the next several weeks (starting this weekend), look out for some new photography!  Make sure to comment and let me know how I am doing…

I will continue this blog throughout 2012 with hopes to advance my photography techniques and show you photography as I see it through the eyes of Chris Ptaszenski Photograhy.

Remember to smile… because who knows, maybe you will be my next victim!

 

February 25, 2012

 

 

March 4, 2012

March 4, 2012

 

Leave a Reply

